Nominations for NAWIC’s 2014 Awards for Excellence Now Open

Inspiring leaders and rising stars, exceptional teams and outstanding individuals are encouraged to nominate for the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) 2014 Awards for Excellence.

The awards, hosted by NAWIC’S NSW Chapter, recognise the achievements and encourage the advancement of women in construction in New South Wales. According to NAWIC NSW President Sarah Hogan, the awards, which were established in 1986, have grown to be one of the most anticipated events on the construction industry calendar.

“The Awards for Excellence are for both established and emerging leaders – and are an important opportunity for women at all stages of their construction careers to be recognised and rewarded for their achievements,” Ms Hogan adds.

“Last year’s winner of the prestigious Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award, Lend Lease’s Sandra Triulzi, was acknowledged for her contribution as an influential change agent – and we look forward to rewarding another exceptional woman in 2014,” Ms Hogan says.

The 12 separate award categories in 2014 are:

  • Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women inthe Construction Industry
  • John Holland Business Woman of the Year Award
  • Brookfield Multiplex Award for Contribution to a Project’s Development
  • NAWIC Award for Deal of the Year
  • Brookfield Johnson Controls Tradesperson Scholarship
  • Master Builders Association NSW & Clinton Recruitment Award for TeamInnovation
  • Acoustic Logic Award for Contribution to Sustainability
  • Lend Lease Scholarship for Future Leaders
  • Award for Achievement in Construction, Refurbishment and Fit Out
  • Stockland Award for Innovation in Design
  • DTZ University Scholarship
  • Now Careers Project Manager Award.

Nominees for the awards represent a broad range of construction fields including engineers, architects, interior designers, project managers, lawyers, developers and more.

Nominations are open until Thursday, 10 July 2014.

Winners will be announced at the 2014 New South Wales Awards for Excellence gala ball on Thursday 21 August 2014 at The Star, Sydney. More than 850 guests are expected to attend.




*Please refer to our comment policy before submitting
 + Post Comment